Don't Miss

ALFCA names 2018 Coach of the Year award winners


Birmingham, AL – The Alabama Football Coaches Association has announced their slate of 2018 Coach of the Year award winners.  

This year’s winners, which are selected from nominations by ALFCA members, will be presented January 26th at the 14th annual ALFCA Contention.  

2018 ALFCA Coach of the Year winners:

Head Coach of the Year

7A – Jamey Dubose (Central-Phenix City)

6A – Scott Mansell (Hueytown)

5A – Deric Scott (Vigor)

4A – Danny Raines (Headland)

3A – Cody Flournoy (Beulah)

2A – Phillip Coggins (Highland Home)

1A – Jason Howard (Spring Garden)

Assistant Coach of the Year

7A – Rob Evans (Mountain Brook)

6A – Bert Newton – Hartselle 

5A – Kendall Goodwin (Vigor)

4A – Rodney Jackson (Escambia County)

3A – Eddie Brundidge (Houston Academy)

2A – Michael Wilcox (Goshen)

1A – Jeff Peek (Mars Hill Bible)